Weekly Inspiration – Union Craft Brewery

full_logo_black

This past weekend, we made a trip to Union Craft Brewery in Baltimore. Union Craft Brewery’s logo itself is underwhelming to say the least. It’s simple and understated as are most of the cans I’ve seen from them, so when I walked inside their tap room, I was surprised to see a myriad of clever, intriguing designs that grabbed my attention. In fact, I found myself drawn to them almost like museum pieces, and the more I looked at them, the more I realized small nods to the Baltimore area that would be hard to notice if you weren’t a local.

You can view all their designs here, but I included a few of my favorites above. A few are puns, like Balt the More. Chessie is a nod to the legendary sea monster. Snow pants features the Maryland flag and row homes. My most favorite, however, has to be Miracle, which is a nod to Miracle on 34th street, something I hadn’t noticed until seeing the design.

 

Leave a Reply

