Weekly Inspiration:

img_0783

My weekly inspiration this week happens to continue both my trend from my first photo essay, craft beer, and my previous inspirations, logos. Among the detailed designs of bottles, this box stood out. Despite the fact that it lack the complexity of most boxes, it manages to be in your face. There’s no questioning Elysian’s message. It’s right there. Corporate Beer Still Sucks – a message many craft breweries are pushing, but few are bold enough to say it in the way Elysian has.

While I like the idea, I wonder if it couldn’t have been executed better. For example, I cringe at the misaligned text. At the end of the day though, my only question is not whether they succeeded in getting their message across (they did), but whether I’d want to be seen drinking a bottle of beer called Loser.

 

Leave a Reply

